Fashion

These Bikinis are Models' Favorites For Getting a Quaran-tan

The classic black swimsuit is back and better than ever! See what other trends are dominating swimwear this year and how celebs are rocking them.
Reading time 2 minutes
Photo via Instagram / @jasminetookes

There are only a few weeks left of summer, now's the time to squeeze in a last minute trip and a new bikini. Models like Kaia Gerber, Kendall Jenner, and Bella Hadid are leading the way in the latest swimsuit trends, like the micro bikni craze, and leopard swimwear. Quarantine has made us all a little stir-crazy, and no wonder our usualy favorite runway models have transformed into Instagram's favorite bikini models. Take inspiration from how these celebs style the latest swimwear trends, and scroll to see how Lizzo is creating new swimwear trends all on her own.

Black Bikinis

Cindy Bruna / @cindybruna

Black swimsuits are a timeless classic that aren’t going out of style any time soon. They are simple and come in every cut, so they look good on literally everyone, and are a clear favorite among supermodels models, too. Kaia Gerber, for example, channeled her inner mermaid in her black bikini.

Kaia Gerber / @kaiagerber

Leopard Print Bikinis

The latest animal print people are going crazy about is leopard. It conjures an image of a lithe but powerful animal, sleek and sexy, the perfect print to feel yourself in. Kaia Gerber channeled the spotted cat, languidly stretching out and staring mysteriously into the camera. Jasmine Tookes paired her leopard suit with a classic white button down, nude sandals, and slinky gold chains.

Kaia Gerber / @kaiagerber

Jasmine Tookes / @jastookes

Sustainable Swimsuits

The pandemic has had surprisingly positive effects on the environment, and it’s important to continue the momentum of environmentalism that started before the pandemic, so if you’re on the market for new swimwear, consider buying a sustainably-made swimsuit. They're as just as cute as any other bikini, but with a fraction of the environmental cost. Supermodel Adut Akech, posing inside quarantine-style, added a colorful skirt and scarf to her yellow bikini from Tropic of C, a sustainable swimwear company founded by supermodel Candice Swanepoel.

Adut Akech / @adutakech

Candice Swanepoel / @angelcandices

Itty Bitty Bikinis

Itty bitty bikinis have definitely been having their moment lately, and they’re an absolute must-have for those of us who think less is more. Jordyn Woods stunned in a liquid gold bikini, while Bella Hadid paired her sultry expression with a simple white one. Kendall Jenner added a cheeky cowboy hat with her tiny swimsuit while she posed in her bathroom.

Jordyn Woods / @jordynwoods

Kendall Jenner / @kendalljenner

Bella Hadid / @bellahadid

Meanwhile, in a cheeky nod to our current situation, Lizzo paired her teeny bikini with a matching mask and elbow-length gloves.

Lizzo / @lizzobeeating

Tags

related posts

Recommended posts for you