The Best of the Best on Instagram in 2017 - L'Officiel
Politics & Culture

The Best of the Best on Instagram in 2017

The social media platform has released its year end data, and there are some surprising revelations.
Reading time 5 minutes

Instagram looks back on 2017, revealing the top people, places, and posts of the year. The leaders in most categories are no surprise, with the likes of Beyoncé and the Kardashian/Jenner clan stealing spots on multiple lists. It's worth noting that Selena Gomez grabs 5 out of 10 of the most-liked posts and that the others feature babies—not to rush things, but just imagine the data when the singer has a baby of her own. Also, somewhat surprisingly, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson is 8th on the list for most followers, beating out Kendall Jenner and Justin Bieber, damn. Oh, and LeLe Pons, a YouTube personality, has the most-viewed Instagram Story feed in the world. 

Most-Liked Posts of 2017:

  1. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BP-rXUGBPJa/
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BbaImIfFr0h/
  3. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BZBHr4Pg5Wd/
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BWg8ZWyghFy/
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BV7m0IZFj_p/
  6. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BS7VkPTg0-s/
  7. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BTkzIjIAsRK/
  8. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BYTwfPVFVQY/
  9. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BRv1dAUgba7/
  10. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BW4LoqjgExn/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

/

Top hashtags of 2017: 

  1. #love
  2. #fashion
  3. #photooftheday
  4. #photography
  5. #art
  6. #beautiful
  7. #travel
  8. #happy
  9. #nature
  10. #picoftheday

Most-followed celebrities of 2017: 

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 130M+ Followers
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 116M+ Followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 115M+ Followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 108M+ Followers
  5. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 104M+ Followers
  6. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 104M+ Followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 99.5M+ Followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 96M+ Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 93.9M+ Followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 84.8M+ Followers

Most-Instagrammed cities of 2017: 

  1. New York, New York
  2. London, United Kingdom
  3. Moscow, Russia
  4. Sao Paulo, Brazil
  5. Paris, France
  6. Los Angeles, California
  7. Saint Petersburg, Russia
  8. Jakarta, Indonesia
  9. Istanbul, Turkey
  10. Barcelona, Spain

 

Most-Instagrammed locations of 2017: 

  1. Disneyland, Anaheim, USA
  2. Times Square, New York City, USA
  3. Central Park, New York City, USA
  4. Tour Eiffel, Paris, France
  5. Tokyo Disneyland, Tokyo, Japan
  6. Disney’s Magic Kingdom, Orlando, USA
  7. Musée du Louvre, Paris, France
  8. Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn, USA
  9. Disney California Adventure Park, Anaheim, USA
  10. Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Accounts (with over 5 million followers) with the Most-viewed Instagram Stories of 2017 

  1. LeLe Pons (@lelepons)
  2. Neymar Jr. (@neymarjr)
  3. Olga Igorevna Buzov (@buzova86)
  4. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)
  5. Amanda Cerny (@amandacerny)
  6. Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni)
  7. Maluma (@maluma)
  8. Anitta (@anitta)
  9. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
  10. Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash)

related posts

Recommended posts for you